Dressing My Doll

When fashion & makeup come together all is right.  Finally had a chance to put my two passions & talents to use. A friend wanted to borrow a dress for an upcoming work event.  Instead of overwhelming her with my thousands of dresses, I pulled a couple. This wasn’t done at random.  Like any good stylist I took into consideration many factors.  Physical appearance such as height, body frame, hair/eye color. Personal style. Where she was going. This dress needed to be conservative but flattering, youthful but mature, classic, & trendy.  I knew exactly which one she would love & look great in.  The bcbgeneration black with lace overlay cinched at the waist was the first & last dress she tried on & looked stunning.
Next I paired the look with neutral radiant pigment eye & a poppy pink lip.  Topped off with my favorite string of pearls & chains necklace by Betsey Johnson, my doll was ready for a night out on the town! I like the big picture & feel confident both fashion & makeup styling.  I’d like to continue to pursue both venues to see where it leads.  Don’t worry, when I’m styling the celebs I won’t forget my dolls

output_rQNXli (1)DSC014491DSC01466

Leave a comment